Categories 2017

Entry deadline is January 12th 2017.

Qualification period for all entries is 1st January 2016 - 31st December 2016.

There are three types of categories available to enter, based on People, Companies and Shows, covering organisers, suppliers and venues, and the entry procedure could not be simpler.

Step 1) View the categories and their description below

Step 2) Select those you wish to enter and download the form attached to each one

Step 3) Fill out the form, attaching any supplementary information

Step 4) Email the submission to by January 12th 2017

A carefully selected panel of industry judges will be casting their votes in the new year...

Companies may enter multiple categories but please adhere to the length criteria as overly lengthy entries may be discounted.

EN Pioneer Award

People Awards

Best Newcomer - Sponsored by ESP Recruitment
Organiser Salesperson of the Year - Sponsored by Thorns
Organiser Marketer of the Year - Sponsored by LiveBuzz
Operations Team of the Year - Sponsored by SNIE
Best Event Director - Sponsored by Exhibition Centre Liverpool

Company Awards

The 10th Anniversary ESSA Award - Sponsored by beMatrix
Event Tech of the Year - Sponsored by ExCeL Venue Services
Best Supplier to Exhibitors - Sponsored by CreativeHire
Best Supplier to Organisers - Sponsored by Activate Comms
Best International Venue - Sponsored by The Event and Exhibition Partnership
Best Venue Under 8,000sqm - Sponsored by Event Guides
Best Venue Over 8,000sqm - Sponsored by Leith's restaurants UK
The ECO Award
Best Use of Social Media - Sponsored by Feathr
The Indy Award (Independent Organiser of the Year) - Sponsored by Cvent

Show Awards

Best Consumer Show Marketing Campaign - Sponsored by N200
Best Trade Show Marketing Campaign - Sponsored by Freeman
Best Feature Area - Sponsored by Expoplatform
Best Brand Expansion - Sponsored by Scottish Event Campus
Show Rising Star - Sponsored by Olympia London
Best Consumer Show - Sponsored by Eventay
Best Trade Show - Sponsored by Circdata